Squeaky Clean ReviewsSqueaky Clean Reviews
About UsFAQContact US

Author Spotlight

Susan Cooper (1935-)
Susan Cooper, authoress of the popular The Dark is Rising saga, is a British novelist who moved to the United States in 1963. She was born in Buckinghamshire, England, and moved with her parents to Aberdovey, Wales, at the age of twenty-one. She worked as a reporter under the famous Ian Fleming for many years, writing her first novel, "Mandrake," and beginning her Dark is Rising series during that time. She decided to move to The United States when she was twenty-eight in order to marry an American professor. In 1966 she published "Over Sea, Under Stone," not meaning for it to be part of a series; in 1970 she published a semi-autobiographical account of life during World War II. Her latest book, "Victory," was published in 2006; Cooper now lives in Marshfield, Massachusetts.

Books by Susan Cooper

Book Fun Values Age
The Dark is Rising by Susan Cooper Great Fairly Clean 13+
Greenwitch by Susan Cooper Great Fairly Clean 13+
The Grey King by Susan Cooper Great Fairly Clean 13+
King of Shadows by Susan Cooper Great Fairly Clean 11-12
Over Sea, Under Stone by Susan Cooper Great Fairly Clean 13+
Silver on the Tree by Susan Cooper Great Take Care 13+
6 reviews

Copyright 2009-2018 Kristi Simonson | Privacy Policy
Log In | Register
Our Rating System Write a review.  Start Now!*
* All submissions will be reviewed for quality before posting.